Nervous Nancy

Ok, so let me first explain this picture. A couple of days ago I was waiting for the school bus to come. I was minding my own business with my headphones on jammin’ and then these basketball players come and start to wait for the bus too. I dont know why, but tall men make me sooooooo  nervous. I get so intimidated. You would think I would be excited and start a conversation, but no, not I. I slowly move to the side, and when the bus comes I sit in the front and get on the phone to ease my nerves. Does anyone else have these feelings??? haha, please tell me I’m not alone.

6 thoughts on “Nervous Nancy

  1. Anas Azam says:

    Hi..Hi…I’m anas from Pakistan (weird name, I know hehe but it means something else in arabic) …I am only 5’4 and I just love tall girls to death, i would be willing to become slave of ANY LADY who’s bigger than me..I’m 20 years old..and I came across your blog yesterday, you’re what, a 6 footer?? I would literally fall at your feet if I saw you lol, I haven;t seen a 6 foot woman here, do you have a facebook?? Ohh please, dont ignore me?? I would like to know more about you, see pictures of you dominating shrimps? (a real man should be at least 6’2) and I love when some tall lady shows up and domainates all the 5’10 guys lol – and make them all insecure and uncomfortable..I can do anything for you..Just say the word! and do let me know your facebook..I’d be thrilled to have u in my friend list.

    • verticallyblessed says:

      Hey Anas ( your name is awesome and unique btw) !! Thanks for checking out my blog 🙂 I think it’s crazy that you don’t come across many tall women out there. I feel short sometimes out here, believe it or not. I love being tall tho, thanks for loving us tall girls, lol. You can find me on facebook by searching my name (Aziah Douglas). I would love to be your friend. No need to be a slave for me though, haha. Talk to you soon 🙂

  2. JC|♥ says:

    I am so glad that I found your blog! There aren’t that many blogs out there talking from the point of view from a tall person. I love your writing style…You’re awesome! You are not alone by the way, I am instantly intimidated by tall men, I don’t know why..I just am.Thank you for being you, you have a follower for life (or until you stop this blog, lol)..=]

  3. Joseph says:

    Love your site. My name is Joe and my wife has a similar feeling you have – but around taller women, not men. She is 5’11” and rarely sees women taller than her and even more rarely interacts with them. She feels that it is “disconcerting” to be around a taller woman and she has had the wind taken out of her sails a couple of times when others notice that she is no longer “the tall woman” in a group.
    Does this ever happen to you?
    Thanks!
    Joseph

  4. Jessica says:

    Yes, your posts all are my thoughts! It’s because when tall girls are around tall men we are actually attracted to them! We are also worried they won’t like us. We don’t feel the normal “OH a short guy” blah feeling we are used to.

Leave a Reply

