One Inseam Doesn’t Fit All

Do you absolutey love jeans but can’t find any that are long enough? I found that it’s not easy finding jeans long enough for the legs of a six footer. However, there are many places that sell jeans with long inseams. Whether it’s online or in the store. There are also alternatives to keep from wearing the dreaded “flooded” jean.

I always find cheap jeans that I love but cannot buy because they are too short. I recently discovered that Nordstrom has an alterations department that can actually enlongate your jeans. They use heavy duty heat presses to make the elastic component of the denim pliable. This process can make the jeans up to 2” longer. This may possibly be the answer to some of our problems.

Long jeans in-store and online:

ALLOY.COM – 37”

EXPRESS/ EXPRESS.COM – 35″

GAP/ GAP.COM – 37”

DELIAS.COM – 37”

OLD NAVY/ OLDNAVY.COM – 36”

BANANA REPUBLIC – 37”

Brands with long inseams:

These jeans have inseams varying from 35” – 37”

Seven for All Mankind

Rock Revival

Lucky Brand Jeans

Miss Me

Joes Jeans

Soho

Citizens of Humanity

Paige



Jeansbrochure

3 thoughts on “One Inseam Doesn’t Fit All

  1. Lydia Bryce says:

    Please check out Height Goddess, especially for jeans. They are created by a tall woman for tall women! They aren’t just longer in length, but through the stride, etc. We were ever so excited to find them for my 6’5″ daughter. Owner is Lameeka Weeks. http://www.heightgoddess.com

  2. skin says:

    Greetings from Colorado! I’m bored at work so I decided to check out your
    website on my iphone during lunch break. I enjoy the knowledge you provide here and can’t wait to
    take a look when I get home. I’m surprised at how fast your blog loaded on my phone ..
    I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow, wonderful site!

Leave a Reply

