HIGH HEELS

A lot of tall women seem to think that wearing heels would make them “too tall.”  You can never be too tall or tall enough. I like high heels and I like wearing them. Yes, it makes me like 6’3″, but so what. Tall ladies we have to rememberthat we have something that most women yearn for. And the only reason we don’t like to wear heels is because we worry about what others will think. Your height is who you are, you can’t hide it. It’s not going away, so embrace it. Stand tall in you’re six inch heels (maybe not that tall, for comfort reasons) and be confident. I read this article by Jillita Horton and I absolutely loved her take on tall women wearing heels. She says that if you see a woman in a dress with flats on you get the impression that they aren’t confident and they really care about what others think. And if you see a woman in a nice dress with heels you think there’s a confident woman who knows what she wants and knows who she is. Horton says that heels are empowering, so wear ’em.

“Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don’t matter and those who matter don’t mind.”

-Dr. Seuss

i love love love alexander mcqueen and his high heels. If I had the money i'd buy them and wear them everywhere. They would make me about 6'9. (:

2 thoughts on “HIGH HEELS

  1. Jheri says:

    For me comfort is very important, but I’m certainly not bothered by the extra height. I don’t want to ruin my feet as I’m a runner. My standard sort of dress shoe is a Dansko with some heel. I think they are more comfortable than flats.

Leave a Reply

